The love affair

You know what happens when it starts getting cold? I start obsessing. Over jumpers.

I like big woolly jumpers.

I like big woolly jumpers.

I like sleek, stylish jumpers.

I like sleek, stylish jumpers.

I like work-appropriate jumpers.

I like work-appropriate jumpers.

Jumpers, to me, are pretty much the ultimate fashion accessory. They can be dressed up or down, and a sleek jumper is a hidden comfort on those winter days when it’s wet and windy and you still have to get up and go to work. Anytime I’m down, or tired, or overwhelmed, I put on that week’s favourite jumper and curl up in the warmth. Whether matched with my favourite jeans or a sleek pencil skirt, if it’s warm, and knitted, I’m pretty much bound to love it.

I like jumpers. It’s a bit of a thing.

One thought on “The love affair

  1. Mmm jumpers. There is definitely something extremely comfortable about being warm and snuggly when it is cold. It’s amazing the power that sensory triggers have over our emotions.

Leave a Reply

