Movie magic

birthday-cake-batter-popcorn-fictionandflowers.wordpress.com-movie-magic

Lovey and I are going away this long weekend, and I’ve been tasked with putting together a list of movies to watch while we’re hiding away in rural Victoria. Lovey likes B-grade samurai films, documentaries on everything from extreme fishing to architecture, and Japanese anime. (Is that double-stating? I mean, all anime is Japanese by default, right? Just ignore my language ramblings.) I like terrible romcoms, action movies, and sci fi. So we occasionally find things to watch together (Lovey doesn’t mind action films, and I do like documentaries every now and then), and sometimes we compromise, and often we just end up watching QI reruns while we bicker over what to watch.

So I give to you my list of some of the films I’d like to see, and those I just want to rewatch until the end of time.

Movies to watch

  • Pulp Fiction
  • Pretty in Pink
  • Sixteen Candles
  • About Time
  • The Amazing Spiderman
  • Casablanca
  • Gone with the Wind
  • Skyfall
  • The Shawshank Redemption
  • The Godfather trilogy
  • Schindler’s List
  • 2001 – A Space Odyssey
  • Some Like it Hot
  • Taxi Driver
  • A Streetcar Named Desire

Movies to rewatch (forever)

  • Star Trek & Star Trek Into Darkness
  • The Losers
  • Pacific Rim
  • Fight Club
  • The Breakfast Club
  • The Avengers
  • Easy A
  • Pitch Perfect
  • Captain America & Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Iron Man, Iron Man II & Iron Man III
  • The Lord of the Rings trilogy
  • Mean Girls
  • Star Wars (the original trilogy. Oh, who am I kidding? Both trilogies)
  • Tangled
  • Frozen
  • Remember the Titans
  • Love Actually
  • What’s Your Number?

(Click the image to get the recipe to Mrs Schwartz’s Birthday Cake Batter Popcorn, which I found completely by accident and am now desperate to try.)

Leave a Reply

